Skip to content

Reviews

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

We brought my mom's ashes from Little Rock to be buried next to my dad. We had limited time for the graveside service, but Jesse had everything ready for us when we arrived at the cemetery. We had communicated via email and telephone when planning the burial. Jesse was organized and never dropped the ball in seeing that the plans were carried out to our request. Jesse was truly a blessing, and my family appreciates his compassion and professionalism during our time of sadness.

LINDA Voss June 01, 2021

My dad services was just held May 14, 2021 and I am an employee with Restland and I was very very pleased from the start of making arrangements to the day of the service. I must say one thing for sure Restland really take good care of you as a family and make sure that you have everything you need to make sure that your loved ones are taken care of the way you would want them to. I am truly greatful to the entire Restland Staff for the comfort and support that was given thru our entire grieving time. I would also like to acknowledge and thank the following for making their presence and sending prayers and condolences to me and my family during our time of grieving Deric, Mike and Chad. I would like to especially acknowledge and thank Randle Chambers, Jerome Speikes and Kirk Taylor for the amazing and outstanding service that was provided to me and my family. Also would like to thank Annette, Felicia and the Greenroom Staff for everything they did as well. I would totally recommend Restland for any service that you need.for your loved one.

Felicia Bell May 16, 2021

My experience with Restland was absolutely amazing. I would definitely recommend not only this funeral home, but the staff I worked with took care of my daughter as if I were watching over their shoulders. We asked they delivered. Mattie Williams, Mike Tisdale, Randle Chambers, Rochelle Lockhart, Cris Carter and Casey I owe you all a HUGE Thank you.

Valarie L R May 02, 2021

Each time we go out to see my Mom and Dad's burial site at Restland, I am reminded of how very kind it was that they made ALL of their burial arrangements themselves...way ahead of the time when they needed them. We didn't have to guess or worry if we were doing the right thing, because my Dad had taken care of it all. Then it hit me! Why am I not doing this for my own kids, so they are free from all the decisions and planning at the worst possible time, when we are in the very throws of grief for our loved one. It lit a fire under us (no pun intended) and we got on the ball and contacted Maria at the Restland Office. We were in the midst of Covid-19 but no time was lost as she walked us through the choices and options we had to consider. Now our plans have been taken care of too, and we so appreciate Maria’s guidance throughout. We definitely recieved "5 STAR" treatment from Maria!!!

Trish Galarde April 26, 2021

The recent passing of Mom, left our family feeling a tremendous void and full of saddness. The friends we found here at Restland helped guide us through this difficult time, with patience, understanding and direction. Nora Lyon's family can not thank you enough.

John Lyon February 27, 2021

Melissa Preddy has been so kind to us. Gently guiding and encouraging us as we adjusted to the loss of our father, Kian C. Oei. She helped us so much, and especially in designing the grave marker for dad. We will always remember her kindness, thoughtfulness and encouragements. Thank you, Melissa. Cheryl Chen

CHERYL CHEN February 03, 2021

I want to thank you for your recent help with services for my mother, Anita Garmon. Our Director, Deidra Cunningham was personable, professional, and compassionate. Her assistance was outstanding and she brings great honor and credit to your team and location.

Randy M Garmon December 30, 2020

Our brother, John Hulsey, passed away 08/20/2020. On 08/21/20, my sister, Nancy Gray, and I met with Jeannie Kendall and Jessie Crowe to make his arrangements. We absolutely could not have been more pleased with the personal attention we received. Jeannie was so very, very helpful with questions about John, etc. to planning the service and picking out the coffin. Her help made the whole trying situation easier. She was also at the service and made everything perfect. She had listened to everything we said about our brother and it certainly showed. We loved her. Jessie was also very attentive and helpful at the cemetery and even promised to have another relative's gravestone that had sunk fixed. At the service, he could not have been more accommodating. Although we know this is their jobs, they seemed to go above and beyond what was required and we cannot thank them enough. Marianne Kirkwood and Nancy Gray

Marianne Kirkwood September 04, 2020

My family and I wish to thank you for guiding us through the planning and overseeing the memorial service for our husband and father. It was so comforting to have friends with us, especially during this time of Covid-19 and your careful, professional planning and execution of the service, both in the Chapel and at the gravesite, was deeply appreciated.

Barbara Baker August 31, 2020

I would love to give Mike Day the most high review possible. After fighting with Restland staff since 2012, when our dad passed and, more so when mom passed in April 2019. Their gravesites along the main road have looked horrible for years. The Bennett’s, Moore’s, Cowgill’s and Ellis’ graves are one big group of the Bennett family. After no luck talking to others and getting the runarounds for so long, Mike Day has taken care of it within one week. He listened to us and our concerns. He was so apologetic, letting us know he would take care of it, not giving us promises he couldn’t keep but, assured us he would get it all done, beginning that day. He was the kindest and said he would talk to any of us. We forever will be thankful and grateful for him and what he’s done for our family gravesites this past week. We highly recommend him for any needs or concerns you may have in regards to gravesites or the cemetery. He takes pride in all he does and listens and takes actions until the needs are met. Thank you Mike Day for all you’ve done for us. You’re the best!! The Bennett families: Bennett, Moore, Cowgirl, & Ellis

Patti Moore Murphree August 28, 2020

Jesse Crowe was very helpful in the burial of my father, Booker Horton Sr. It was a hot day of the funeral so Jesse passed out cold water to the people attending. He also made sure that the date of my father’s death was promptly put on the headstone. He also sent a picture after it was placed on the headstone. I thank him so much for his kindness. Peggie Williams

Peggie Williams August 05, 2020

I really enjoyed the hold presentation from Ms Sonya Wells have I want to go with one of plan so she did great I going to give her 5 Stars great job and thank you

La Carla Franklin June 06, 2020

Mr. Kirk Taylor has been there for my family and I whenever we had any concerns about our passed love ones. (Five Stars)

Hamid Bayat May 21, 2020

Jesse Crowe and Jerome Speikes were extremely helpful in helping take care of arrangements for my Mother. I was most grateful to the pastor, Dr. Michael Waco, and the piano player who's name escapes me, but who's playing that day was some of the most beautiful I had ever heard considering the venue. They did a great job in a time when my brother and I needed a great job done- thanks to all!!

Danny H.

On behalf of the family of Theresa Tran Nguyen we would like to say “THANK YOU” to you and the entire staff at Restland for making our sorrowful event go as smooth as possible. Our first meeting was on March 16th, 2020 for the event from March 19th through March 21st, 2020. You and your team were so helpful with our questions and accommodating with our requests. Thank you Tina for arranging the remarkable rooms for our mom's event; the viewing room and the reception room were exceptional. We could not ask for more. It was very comforting to have your understanding and compassion and we greatly appreciate the courteous shown to us by you and the entire staff. We were touched by the utmost care and respect shown to our mother from the moment the Restland staff came to collect her body at Methodist Hospital. The Staff was very competent, professional, compassionate, and respectful. We were very impressed with his work and he represented Restland well. Thank you to Carlos Black who went out of his way to make things possible for us. Carlos helped us from the beginning with the expedite of the cremation permit to the end with the release of the urn to my father so we can place our mom at her eternal resting place at the scheduled time. Thank you! Thank you to Jennifer Hannon for accepting our many changing requests to add more pictures to the DVD Tribute celebrating the Life of our Mom. Thank you for the suggestion of adding the Vietnamese songs in a separate CD so the songs can play together with the DVD Tribute. Thank you for doing extras and going above and beyond to make the DVD Tribute so beautiful. Thank you to George who came by to pay his respect to our mom and the pleasant chat. Thank you to the driver of the hearse who was very respectful to our mom. He did a wonderful job by giving our mom her last view of the house she used to live in. Each person made a sorrowful event go as smooth as possible. You all did an amazing job. Thank you Tina for all that you do with great compassion and took care of us through this sad process. The funeral arrangement was beautiful. We appreciate all that you do. THANK YOU!

Aline Nguyen April 14, 2020

I want to thank Linder Criss for being the ultimate professional and assisting me with planning my funeral arrangements. Ms. Criss was easy to talk to and she didn't rush me into making a decision. She took the time to explain everything in detail; and definitely took my concerns into consideration. I will definitely recommend others to her. My hope is that...when the time comes, I hope that Restland provides my family with the same professionalism provided to me. Paula Denman

Paula Denman January 12, 2020

A friend and I passed by Restland before Memorial Day and were amazed by the sea of flags. The sight was awe inspiring and touched our hearts deeply. What a wonderful tribute to our Armed Forces. THANK YOU!

I really appreciate you Jerome and Kirk for everything that you all did for my family, my family was really happy for the job you did on my father. I hate that I had to meet Jerome, Kirk and Randall under these circumstances but it was a pleasure and I would refer Restland to anyone I love u guys for everything. Thank u

Vanessa Bell May 16, 2021

As big corporations buy up local funeral homes, empathy seems to be rare in the funeral business. Sharesa Smith of Restland Funeral Home and Cemetery proved to be one of the few exceptions. Sharesa treated our family with compassion and provided our grieving family guidance and comfort during the most difficult time in our lives. Our beloved father passed away and was buried at the Restland Cemetery in December 2020. We opted to use a third-party vendor to make the memorial marker for his grave. We were promised that the marker would be ready in 8 to 12 weeks. Four weeks into the process, we found out that the design of the marker was not even approved. We contacted Restland and Sharesa was there to help. She got the third-party design approved the next day. Upon our request, she promptly ordered sods to be laid on our father's cold grave. On April 15, 2021 Sharesa notified us that the marker finally arrived and she ordered the installation the same day. That afternoon, we were finally able to put a bouquet in a real flower vase instead of in a plastic cup makeshift vase that we have had to use. We are grateful for Sharesa , for her compassion and genuine care for our grieving family. Thank you Sharesa for your exceptional service. Knowing that we can trust Sharesa and the Restland team, my wife and I, my brother and his wife have signed pre-arrangement contracts with Restland. We have encouraged our friends to do the same. Kenny Le May 3rd 2021

Kenny Le May 03, 2021

It was wonderful to work with Kirk Taylor as our advisor. My mom and I had originally met with Kirk in the autumn of 2019. He clearly explained all of the options and answered our questions but my parents couldn't decide at that time. He didn't pressure us at all. He was very patient and understanding. Almost 1.5 years later, my parents were ready to make final plans and we requested to meet with Kirk again. He remembered us! He listened and patiently answered our additional questions. We didn't feel rushed. As the eldest daughter, I truly appreciated how Kirk thoughtfully explained the various steps of the process and what might be needed later. He was very helpful and compassionate, and he wanted my parents to be pleased with their choices (cremation and burial at the DFW National Cemetery for veterans). Thank you, Kirk, for your help and for your kindness!

J.R. April 26, 2021

Thank you Kirk Taylor for your kindness, patience and diligence in the care of my father. You are appreciated!

Allison Daigle March 26, 2021

I would like to give Ms. Diedra Cunningham a 5 star rating. My wife passed away in December, 2020. Her service was held on a rainy day and I didn't want her interment to be in the rain. Ms. Cunningham changed the date for burial without a hitch. She also submitted a marker that is so beautiful and thoughtful I was speechless. We were married over 50; years and the marker even included our wedding date. She is truly wonderful. Sincerely, Anthony D. Williams

Anthony Williams February 18, 2021

Dear Mr. Day, My name is Kim Friedel, and my family has 6-lots located in Section U. We have had some activity in our group of lots this year; and like other families, endured a great deal of sadness that was compounded with the pandemic. However, in spite of all the complicating circumstances, I want to thank Restland and let you know how kind, professional and caring your Restland family has treated me and my family during these hours. It is easy to become acclimated to our jobs as “what we do”. Your staff, from day one, made the process personal, caring and loving. I do not know how they do it on a daily basis. Kevin Johnson, who is such a credit to your organization, was so wonderful. He was kind beyond words. His knowledge of the system exuded professionalism, patience and understanding. I am certain you already know how special Kevin is and what he brings to Restland. Working with Don Talasek has been a pleasure. Don is thoughtful, honest and kind…always willing to serve one’s every need. His job is difficult also. He must make certain all wishes are fulfilled in a beautiful way that shows the people he deals with that he has their best interests at heart. Don is always willing to give advice when needed and represents Restland in the spirit it was established. It has been a pleasure to work with Don. Lastly, your dear Billie Fields. I asked her for something very special. I did not think it would be possible to fulfill my wish. I should have never doubted the good will of Restland. Within hours, Billie had made my dream a reality. I am so astounded by the willingness of every, single person to put “me” first. Billie is kind, gentle and quietly works to make things happen. I hope Restland appreciates the sincere efforts of these fine people. Kevin, Don and Billie are truly my heroes. I feel so blessed that my family chose Restland for all of us to be placed when our mission on this earth is complete. Each of them; Kevin, Don and Billie, has made a sad journey with each of us more bearable. Kindest regards, Kim

Kim Friedel January 21, 2021

Jeannie and Jesse went above and beyond our expectations on helping with my husband's viewing, service, and burial. We had unique requests which they honored and added their expertise. We were so comforted and pleased by the effort and compassion they instilled. Beautiful people doing beautiful work. God bless you. ❤

Vickie L Barnes October 27, 2020

Losing a loved one, especially a mother is something that is very hard to wrap your mind around. Without Mike Day and his team at Restland I’m not sure we would have been able to get everything done. Mike ensured our mother was in good hands and kept us informed each step of the way. Mike, from the bottom of our hearts we are forever thankful for you and Restland!

Lauren Brown September 01, 2020

Wonderful support in our family's time of grief beginning with Melanie and continuing with many other caring associates including Linder andd Jerome. I will be forever grateful for Restland and its many caring and loving associates.

Penn Barber August 29, 2020

Thank you to the entire staff at Restland for providing our family with the heartwarming, considerate services for our loved one's memorial. Carlos Black and Jennifer Hannon, and Krissy provided outstanding support. During these challenging times with the COVID-19 restrictions, Restland ensured we had a safe family time and a lovely service of honor. Our thanks and appreciation.

James Anthony August 14, 2020

Chelsea McKellum provided us excellent service at Restland a few weeks ago. She was very courteous and patient, and had very good knowledge of Restland and your funeral services. She considered our budget in helping us select our plot and services. We will recommend Chelsea to our friends and family!

Pat and Christina Payne July 20, 2020

You have the most wonderful woman there name Deidra Cunningham. She went way beyond helpful. She was most professional and caring. Thank you for having someone so wonderful

Sheena Carson May 31, 2020

My fathers passing had difficult circumstances, as my brother, and I were hundreds of miles apart. We were all that was left of our family. The covid virus makes things that much worse. Starr went so above , and beyound to make everything happen for us. Not only that, she felt like someone I had always known. Everyone on my fathers side of the family is now at Restland. Thank you Starr for making it go so smoothly. Very profesional, and very warm.

kyle llano April 20, 2020

What a wonderful staff! Thank you for all your help. The Family of Arthur and Dorothy Taylor.

Debbie R.

We are a family that believes in planning ahead, and Restland helped us take care of all our future funeral needs in the most loving, caring, helpful, and peaceful way I could have ever imagined. We worked with Melissa Preddy who was a true God-send. She was thorough in providing all the information to us and answered all questions, and she gave us options to meet our wants and needs. I learned things I never knew and have a greater understanding and appreciation for the funeral and cemetery industry. I felt at home the moment I met Melissa as if I had known her for years. It was an incredible experience, and if you decide to plan ahead or if it’s “at need”, Restland and Melissa Preddy are the best choice in my book! Thank you Restland, thank you Melissa, for walking along side us in helping secure our future burial/cemetery needs. We are forever grateful. Lydia, Chris, and Mary

Lydia Henson March 14, 2020

Thank you so much for helping us with Mrs M.'s funeral. I think everything went very well and you and everyone at Restland did a great job. Please thank the organist and the soloist. They both did a great job (especially the soloist).

P.D.