Skip to content

Reviews

Heartfelt reviews

hear from those we've served

We love Our Families

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Testimonials

What Families Are Saying

Real Stories from Real People

Randle Chambers had our 94 year old grandmother looking great! Her makeup was flawless and her clothing was put on her perfectly. He even had her bangs looking nice because she loved to wear bangs. He was so kind and followed exactly what our family wanted for our loved one. Thanks Randle!❤️

Priscilla Soliz 5 stars

My husband passed away and Kirk Taylor was so kind and compassionate. He advised us as if we were his family and was with us for everything. I can't tell you what this means when you are in a situation like this to have someone that you feel has only your feelings and best interest at heart.

Sherry Gibbs 5 stars

I really appreciate you Jerome and Kirk for everything that you all did for my family, my family was really happy for the job you did on my father. I hate that I had to meet Jerome, Kirk and Randall under these circumstances but it was a pleasure and I would refer Restland to anyone I love you guys for everything. Thank you.

Vanessa Bell 5 stars

Thank you Kirk Taylor for your kindness, patience and diligence in the care of my father. You are appreciated!

Allison Daigle 5 stars

The recent passing of Mom, left our family feeling a tremendous void and full of saddness. The friends we found here at Restland helped guide us through this difficult time, with patience, understanding and direction. Nora Lyon's family can not thank you enough.

John Lyon 5 stars

Melissa Preddy has been so kind to us. Gently guiding and encouraging us as we adjusted to the loss of our father, Kian C. Oei. She helped us so much, and especially in designing the grave marker for dad. We will always remember her kindness, thoughtfulness and encouragements. Thank you, Melissa. Cheryl Chen

Cheryl Chen 5 stars

“My husband passed away very unexpectedly and I was devastated. I didn’t know where to begin. I set up an appointment with Robert Stephens to make the plans for Bruce’s funeral. Robert was kind and caring and highly knowledgeable. I couldn’t have asked for more. He answered every question I had and made me feel like I had nothing to worry about and I didn’t. Every step went perfectly. Because my husband was a veteran he was buried at DFW National Cemetery and I was met there by the folks from Restland. Everything was perfectly done. They handled my husband with the dignity he deserved. I will definitely refer family and friends to Restland. I thank everyone who was there to care for my husband so I had no worries.”

Patti Chiarello Patti Chiarello March 01, 2022 5 stars

“We brought my mom's ashes from Little Rock to be buried next to my dad. We had limited time for the graveside service, but Jesse had everything ready for us when we arrived at the cemetery. We had communicated via email and telephone when planning the burial. Jesse was organized and never dropped the ball in seeing that the plans were carried out to our request. Jesse was truly a blessing, and my family appreciates his compassion and professionalism during our time of sadness.”

Linda Voss June 01, 2021 5 stars

“My dad services was just held May 14, 2021 and I am an employee with Restland and I was very very pleased from the start of making arrangements to the day of the service. I must say one thing for sure Restland really take good care of you as a family and make sure that you have everything you need to make sure that your loved ones are taken care of the way you would want them to. I am truly greatful to the entire Restland Staff for the comfort and support that was given thru our entire grieving time. I would also like to acknowledge and thank the following for making their presence and sending prayers and condolences to me and my family during our time of grieving Deric, Mike and Chad. I would like to especially acknowledge and thank Randle Chambers, Jerome Speikes and Kirk Taylor for the amazing and outstanding service that was provided to me and my family. Also would like to thank Annette, Felicia and the Greenroom Staff for everything they did as well. I would totally recommend Restland for any service that you need.for your loved one.”

Felicia Bell May 16, 2021 5 stars

“As big corporations buy up local funeral homes, empathy seems to be rare in the funeral business. Sharesa Smith of Restland Funeral Home and Cemetery proved to be one of the few exceptions. Sharesa treated our family with compassion and provided our grieving family guidance and comfort during the most difficult time in our lives. Our beloved father passed away and was buried at the Restland Cemetery in December 2020. We opted to use a third-party vendor to make the memorial marker for his grave. We were promised that the marker would be ready in 8 to 12 weeks. Four weeks into the process, we found out that the design of the marker was not even approved. We contacted Restland and Sharesa was there to help. She got the third-party design approved the next day. Upon our request, she promptly ordered sods to be laid on our father's cold grave. On April 15, 2021 Sharesa notified us that the marker finally arrived and she ordered the installation the same day. That afternoon, we were finally able to put a bouquet in a real flower vase instead of in a plastic cup makeshift vase that we have had to use. We are grateful for Sharesa , for her compassion and genuine care for our grieving family. Thank you Sharesa for your exceptional service. Knowing that we can trust Sharesa and the Restland team, my wife and I, my brother and his wife have signed pre-arrangement contracts with Restland. We have encouraged our friends to do the same. Kenny Le May 3rd 2021”

Kenny Le May 03, 2021 5 stars

“My experience with Restland was absolutely amazing. I would definitely recommend not only this funeral home, but the staff I worked with took care of my daughter as if I were watching over their shoulders. We asked they delivered. Mattie Williams, Mike Tisdale, Randle Chambers, Rochelle Lockhart, Cris Carter and Casey I owe you all a HUGE Thank you.”

Valarie L R May 02, 2021 5 stars

“It was wonderful to work with Kirk Taylor as our advisor. My mom and I had originally met with Kirk in the autumn of 2019. He clearly explained all of the options and answered our questions but my parents couldn't decide at that time. He didn't pressure us at all. He was very patient and understanding. Almost 1.5 years later, my parents were ready to make final plans and we requested to meet with Kirk again. He remembered us! He listened and patiently answered our additional questions. We didn't feel rushed. As the eldest daughter, I truly appreciated how Kirk thoughtfully explained the various steps of the process and what might be needed later. He was very helpful and compassionate, and he wanted my parents to be pleased with their choices (cremation and burial at the DFW National Cemetery for veterans). Thank you, Kirk, for your help and for your kindness!”

J.R. April 26, 2021 5 stars

Plan Ahead

Why it's important
Protect your family and get peace of mind when you put a funeral, cemetery or cremation plan in place ahead of time.
Welcome
Let Us
Guide You